Abc-Arbitrage.com

http://www.abc-arbitrage.com/carrieres/pourquoi-abc/

Show
1 . I’m a young graduate with no experience, so I imagine there’s very little chance of being recruited by ABC arbitrage?

We focus on creating new positions and we give motivated candidates all the support they need early on in their careers to enable them to move forward: training, twice-yearly appraisals, a clear path to increase their skills, etc.

ABC arbitrage employees are 34 years old on average (including executive management) and most of our recruits are young graduates.

ABC arbitrage not only recruits young talent, but it also proposes truly operational internships that generally lead to an employment offer.

Show
2 . My studies and my experience are not directly linked to the business of ABC arbitrage, so is there any point in applying?

We recruit people with very different profiles, mainly graduates with four or five years of post-secondary education who have graduated from engineering or business schools and universities. We often recruit “atypical” profiles, based on their skills and expertise and we adapt these to the ABC arbitrage environment in multi-disciplinary teams.

We give priority to people who are curious to learn, who want to take up a challenge, who are determined, who want to achieve something and, above all, who want to remain themselves.

We’re looking for complementary personalities who contribute their specific skills as part of an overall effort to move the company forward as a whole.

Show
3 . The selection process is probably quite tough; how can I convince the HR people that I can be efficient operationally?

The selection process is carried out directly by the operational department which is recruiting people for its own needs. Thus, the appreciation of what skills are required is done close to the ground.

The recruitment process generally takes about one month and is based on three main interviews: department manager, operational employee and an executive. Our recruitment policy requires consensus between everyone involved in the process.

While we are looking for people with a high level of competency, we focus on people with strong personalities and we are especially looking for a certain affinity. We believe that recruitment is a two-way process, which we think is the key for working together successfully. In other words, we think every applicant should also decide to “recruit” his or her employer!

Show
4 . Can a company that’s in such a specialized business really propose future career developments?

The arbitrage business and the expertise it requires are constantly evolving; opportunities for change and experimentation are embedded into the business. The business, the organization and the makeup of teams are all constantly changing as part of the development process of the company.

It is a specific business, but there are many operational variants: in-house equity management, third party asset management, advisory services, creation of alternative funds, etc. Development is ongoing in several areas.

ABC arbitrage is not a traditional pyramid-shaped company; it operates through operating teams and business units which work in synergy, but autonomously.

Career evolution can occur in several different ways: hierarchically, by being given management responsibilities (team or project management), transversally (change in area of activity or business) or in terms of expertise (specialist competencies).

On average, people have been with ABC arbitrage for six years and staff turnover is close to zero.

Show
5 . I want to work in an international environment, but ABC arbitrage is only based in Paris!

We trade in over fifty stock markets and we’re in touch with markets throughout the world.

We work mainly with foreign financial institutions.

Our teams are multi-cultural, with people from diverse backgrounds and countries.

We develop investment funds for an international client base.

Show
6 . I don’t want to risk having a variable salary, especially in a financial company in times of crisis!

ABC arbitrage applies a policy of optimizing each employee’s compensation, with a fixed salary, highly-efficient performance-related benefits and equity-based programs linked to the company’s success.

Variable benefits, evaluated twice a year, are linked to group profitability and since its creation in 1995, ABC arbitrage has consistently produced positive earnings.

The compensation and benefits policy aims to create a convergence of interests between staff and shareholders (approximately one third of profits are earmarked for staff via their equity-based benefits).

Show
7 . It may be a well-paid job, but I also want to work for a company that allows me to enjoy myself and develop personally!

We’re fully dedicate to creating a very human working environment, based on respect, friendliness and pleasure.

Being open and listening to each other, exchanging and sharing are at the heart of our identity.

We not only offer the opportunity to work in an atypical business, but above all we consider that our teams are the core reason for our success and so we ensure that everyone is given the chance to develop both professionally and personally.

We encourage staff to make “emergency exits” when there is a real potential for the person and the company.

Show
8 . A small company like ABC arbitrage can’t really offer me the same benefits as a big group!

We’re a human-sized company, with about 80 full-time staff and so it’s important for us to give each and every person a pleasant working environment that allows them to focus on their tasks.

We operate in offices located in the heart of Paris, with the latest technologies in a very comfortable setting.

Our equipment, facilities and furniture are regularly updated or changed.

Like the biggest companies, we offer excellent health coverage, works-council related advantages, a company restaurant and also exceptional company weekends outings every two years that allow us to share some memorable quality time.

Show
9 . Does the ABC arbitrage group have the resources to achieve its ambitions?

We concentrate our biggest investments on improving our production resources, not just to stay at the forefront of technology, but above all to continue industrializing our processes.

This focus on research & development and increasing productivity should allow us to break free of market conditions; our goal is to generate positive and consistent earnings on the basis of our progress in terms of efficiency.

ABC arbitrage is very active in trade organizations that defend the creation of value and jobs: MiddleNext, Croissance Plus, etc.

ABC arbitrage is listed on Euronext Paris and is recognized as a benchmark stock and source of revenue since 2003.

The group is dedicated to a highly original and unconventional communication policy, breaking the codes of traditional financial communication, thus allowing the company to distinguish itself in its field.

This original approach to communication, as well as its societal and environmental commitments have been recognized several times, through several awards: Grand prix UJJEF and Grand prix Stratégies for its communication and Ethifinance awards for its social and ethical commitment.

Also, since 2007, ABC arbitrage is a partner of Jean-Pierre Dick, a renowned competitive yachtsman, who shares the the same values as the group.

Show
10 . ABC arbitrage policies may be interesting for its staff and shareholders, but what about its contribution to society?

From an economic standpoint, arbitrage is useful for financial markets because it provides cash that drives transactions, but also because it exposes certain anomalies, contributing to greater transparency and the defence of small shareholders’ rights.

From a societal standpoint, we are very committed to our role as a corporate citizen, actively participating in trade organizations such as MiddleNext and Croissance Plus which defend entrepreneurial rights and the creation of value and jobs.

In terms of sustainable development and respect of the environment, we encourage our staff in responsible behavior: recycling of waste, energy savings, incentives to use public and non polluting transport, etc.

Abc-Arbitrage.com

http://www.abc-arbitrage.com/carrieres/pourquoi-abc/

Show
1 . Je suis un jeune diplômé avec peu d’expérience : peu de chance d’être recruté chez ABC arbitrage ?

Nous privilégions la création de postes et donnons toutes les clés aux collaborateurs motivés en début de carrière pour leur permettre de réussir leur évolution professionnelle (formation, bilan semestriel, système des montées en compétence, etc.).

La moyenne d’âge des collaborateurs d’ABC arbitrage est de 34 ans (direction comprise) et la grande majorité de nos recrutements concerne des jeunes diplômés.

ABC arbitrage est non seulement un recruteur de jeunes talents, mais c’est aussi une entreprise qui propose régulièrement des vrais stages opérationnels de fin de cycle qui mènent généralement à une embauche.

Show
2 . Mes études et mes expériences ne sont pas en lien direct avec le métier d’ABC arbitrage : à quoi bon postuler ?

Nous recrutons des profils très divers (Bac +4/5, écoles d’ingénieurs, écoles de commerce, universités), voire atypiques, favorisant des compétences et des expertises que nous adaptons à l’univers d’ABC arbitrage au sein d’équipes pluridisciplinaires.

Nous privilégions la curiosité, l’envie de relever des challenges, la détermination, le goût du résultat et surtout le droit de rester soi-même.

Nous recherchons des personnalités complémentaires qui contribueront, chacune dans leur domaine à faire évoluer l’entreprise dans son ensemble.

Show
3 . Le processus de sélection doit être difficile : comment convaincre mes interlocuteurs RH de mon efficacité opérationnelle ?

Le processus de sélection est mené directement par les départements opérationnels au sein desquels les postes sont ouverts : ainsi chacun peut appréhender directement les contours d’une collaboration future.

Le cycle de recrutement s’établit en général sur un mois et comprend trois grands entretiens : manager du département, collaborateur opérationnel et direction générale. Notre politique de recrutement prévoit qu’un consensus soit trouvé entre tous les participants au recrutement sur le choix du futur collaborateur.

Bien que nous recherchons des personnes avec un niveau élevé de compétences, nous privilégions dans nos récrutements des caractères affirmés et cherchons avant tout une certaine affinité. Nous croyons ainsi à l’importance d’un recrutement réciproque, élément clé d’une collaboration réussie, à savoir que chaque collaborateur doit tout autant « recruter » son employeur !

Show
4 . Une entreprise qui pratique un métier aussi spécialisé peut-elle proposer des perspectives d’avenir et d’évolution ?

Le métier et les expertises de l’arbitrage sont en perpétuel développement ; il existe constamment des opportunités de changement et d’expérimentation. Ensemble, la structure, le métier et les équipes s’inscrivent dans une dynamique d’évolution permanente.

Un seul métier certes mais différentes voix d’exploitation : gestion pour compte propre, conseil, gestion pour compte de tiers, création de fonds d’investissements alternatifs : les axes de développement sont multiples.

ABC arbitrage n’est pas une structure hiérarchique pyramidale : l’entreprise est composée de cellules opérationnelles et de business units qui fonctionnent en synergie, mais de manière autonome.

L’évolution se fait sur plusieurs axes : hiérarchique (management/gestion d’équipes et/ou de projets), transversale (changement de domaine d’activité/de métier) ou expertise (spécialisation affirmée de compétences).

L’ancienneté moyenne chez ABC arbitrage est de 6 ans et le turnover est proche de zéro.

Show
5 . Je voudrais travailler dans un contexte international, mais ABC arbitrage est basé uniquement à Paris !

Nous intervenons sur plus de cinquante places de cotation et sommes en contact avec les marchés dans le monde entier.

Nos partenaires sont essentiellement des institutionnels financiers étrangers.

Notre équipe est pluriculturelle, composée de collaborateurs d’horizons et de nationalités divers.

Nous développons des fonds d’investissement à destination d’une clientèle internationale.

Show
6 . Je ne veux pas prendre le risque d’un salaire variable dans une entreprise de finance, surtout en temps de crise !

ABC arbitrage applique une politique d’optimisation des revenus de chaque collaborateur, avec un salaire fixe, une politique de participation et d’intéressement optimisée, et des programmes d’intéressements capitalistiques liés à la réussite collective.

Les primes variables, calculées sur la base d’évaluations semestrielles, sont liées aux résultats du groupe ; depuis sa création en 1995, ABC arbitrage enregistre chaque année des résultats bénéficiaires.

La politique de rémunération vise une convergence d’intérêts entre collaborateurs et actionnaires (environ un tiers des bénéfices reviennent aux collaborateurs via leur participation capitalistique).

Show
7 . La rémunération est importante, mais je veux travailler pour une entreprise qui me permet également de m’épanouir personnellement !

Nous sommes très attachés à créer une ambiance de travail humaine, fondée sur le respect, la convivialité et le plaisir.

L’écoute, l’échange et le partage sont au cœur de notre ADN.

Nous n’offrons pas seulement la possibilité de pratiquer un métier atypique, mais surtout nous considérons que nos équipes sont au cœur de notre réussite et donc nous veillons au développement personnel et professionnel de chacun.

Nous encourageons les collaborateurs à expérimenter des « sorties de parcours » quand il y a un vrai potentiel pour la personne et l’entreprise.

Show
8 . Une petite entreprise comme ABC arbitrage ne peut pas me proposer les mêmes avantages qu’un grand groupe !

Nous sommes une entreprise à taille humaine, composé d’environ 80 collaborateurs. Il est essentiel pour ABC arbitrage de proposer un environnement de travail attrayant permettant ainsi à chacun de se concentrer sur son activité.

Nous sommes installés dans des locaux en plein cœur de Paris, jouissant des dernières technologies et d’un confort optimisé.

Nos équipements / matériels / mobiliers sont régulièrement remplacés.

A l’instar des grandes entreprises, nous proposons une mutuelle avantageuse, un comité d’entreprise dynamique, un restaurant d’entreprise de qualité, mais aussi des week-ends exceptionnels tous les deux ans permettant de vivre ensemble des instants privilégiés.

Show
9 . Le groupe ABC arbitrage a-t-il les moyens de ses ambitions ?

Nous consacrons des investissements importants à notre outil de production, non seulement pour rester à la pointe de la technologie, mais surtout pour continuer à industrialiser nos process.

Cette approche de recherche & développement et de productivité croissante doit nous permettre de nous affranchir des conditions de marché ; notre objectif est de réaliser des résultats très positifs largement attribuables à nos progrès en termes d’efficacité.

ABC arbitrage participe de manière très active à des organisations professionnelles qui défendent la création de valeurs et d’emplois (MiddleNext, Croissance Plus, etc.).

ABC arbitrage est une entreprise cotée sur Euronext Paris, reconnue comme valeur de référence et de rendement depuis 2003.

Le groupe s’attache à développer une communication originale, en marge des codes habituels de la finance, contribuant à le distinguer fortement des autres acteurs.

Cette approche originale, mais également son engagement sociétal et environnemental ont été salués et recompensés par de nombreux prix (Grand prix UJJEF, Grand prix Stratégies) et trophées (étoiles Ethifinance).

Enfin ABC arbitrage est depuis 2007 partenaire de Jean-Pierre Dick, navigateur de renom qui partage les mêmes valeurs que le groupe.

Show
10 . Les politiques d’ABC arbitrage sont certes intéressantes pour ses collaborateurs et ses actionnaires, mais quid de sa contribution sociétale ?

D’un point de vue économique, l’arbitrage est utile aux marchés financiers en leur apportant de la liquidité, mais aussi en dépistant d’éventuelles anomalies, contribuant à une plus grande transparence et à la défense des petits porteurs.

D’un point de vue sociétal, nous sommes très impliqués dans notre rôle citoyen, participant activement à des associations telles MiddleNext et Croissance Plus qui visent à défendre l’activité entrepreneuriale, la création de valeurs et d’emplois.

Dans le domaine du développement durable et de respect de l’environnement, nous encourageons des pratiques responsables : recyclage des déchets, économies d’énergie, incitation à utiliser des transports collectifs et non polluants.