Abc-Arbitrage.com

http://www.abc-arbitrage.com/partenariat/presentation/

A human adventure with common values

jean pierre

The construction of the single-hull Virbac Paprec 3 in its New Zealand shipyard involved more than 25 people. In all, 30,000 hours of work were needed to get from the original model to the finished product, a true technological delight!

Since 2007, ABC arbitrage has partnered with Jean-Pierre Dick and his Paprec Virbac sailing team.
While at first sight, competitive sailing and arbitrage seem to have little in common, amazing similarities emerge if one has a closer look. To begin with, both activities share some very fundamental principles.

"Our professions are really quite close in terms of the challenges we must deal with."

“In fact,” assert Jean-Pierre Dick and Dominique Ceolin, “our professions are really quite close in terms of the challenges we must deal with. At sea or on shore, we try to reconcile often contradictory factors: meticulous preparation and responsiveness, audacity and ambition tempered with a great deal of humility, a simultaneous search for performance and reliability and a focus on both technology and management.
But, above all, we both believe that achieving ambitious goals can only be done with great pleasure and passion.”

Both companies are therefore very close in terms of their management philosophies and their industrial approach to development, based on organizational cohesion and team work. They also believe that each individual can fully develop personal skills and ambitions as part of a larger effort. When one adds a spirited sense of competition and constant enthusiasm, the result is a strong partnership based on solid fundamentals which over time have developed into a true professional friendship.

After its initial commitment with Jean-Pierre Dick, ABC arbitrage decided to extend its support to a talented budding member of his team, Thomas Normand.

Abc-Arbitrage.com

http://www.abc-arbitrage.com/partenariat/presentation/

Une aventure humaine avec des valeurs communes

jean pierre

La construction du monocoque Virbac Paprec 3 dans les chantiers de Nouvelle-Zélande a mobilisé plus de 25 personnes. Au total, il aura fallu plus de 30 000 heures de travail pour passer du stade initial de maquette à cette merveille de technologie.

Depuis 2007, le groupe ABC arbitrage est partenaire de Jean-Pierre Dick et de son équipe.

Même si à première vue l'univers de la compétition nautique n'a pas grand chose en commun avec le monde de l'arbitrage financier, à y regarder de plus près les liens sont plus évidents qu'ils n'y paraissent, partageant des principes communs.

"Nos deux métiers se ressemblent beaucoup de par les enjeux que nous devons maîtriser."

Jean-Pierre Dick et Dominique Ceolin expliquent d'une même voix : « En fait, nos deux métiers se ressemblent beaucoup de par les enjeux que nous devons maîtriser. Sur mer comme sur terre, nous essayons de réconcilier les mêmes paramètres parfois antinomiques : préparation et anticipation, audace, ambition et humilité, performance et fiabilité, technologie et management des hommes. Et, surtout, nous croyons fermement tous les deux que le plaisir n'empêche pas la rigueur et l'exigence. »

Les deux entreprises se reconnaissent donc sur une philosophie de management et une façon de conduire leurs projets industriels, développant un sens commun de la rigueur et de l'organisation. D'autres valeurs rassemblent les deux entités : un esprit d'équipe, une maîtrise de soi et une certaine lucidité. Ajoutez à ces éléments un sens aigu de la compétition et surtout un enthousiasme inaltérable et vous détenez les fondamentaux d'un partenariat évident, qui a depuis évolué en véritable amitié professionnelle.

Le groupe ABC arbitrage a décidé de poursuivre son engagement auprès de l'équipe de Jean-Pierre Dick, en devenant partenaire officiel de Thomas Normand, jeune compétiteur de talent.