Abc-Arbitrage.com

http://www.abc-arbitrage.com/profil/historique/

ABC arbitrage: over 15 years of innovation process

Founded in 1995, ABC arbitrage was originally a project launched by a team of market professionals to apply their know-how to financial arbitrage and to structure their activity through constant creativity and responsiveness. The company has constantly grown and improved its performance over the last nineteen years.

Take a look at its successful record and its vision of the future.

 
Show
1995/1996 : The beginning

Founded in 1995, ABC arbitrage was originally a project launched by a team of market professionals to apply their know-how to financial arbitrage and to structure their activity through constant creativity and responsiveness. At the beginning, ABC arbitrage focused its development on selling its expertise as a consultancy to institutional investors, thus ensuring an initial flow of recurrent revenues to build up its capital base. ABC arbitrage generated profits as of its first fiscal year.

Show
1997/2000 : Validation of the industrial business model

As of 1997, ABC arbitrage began to invest its own assets in different markets in Europe and in the US.

Beginning with the 1999 fiscal year, investment of its own assets generated the majority of its operating earnings. On February, 1999, ABC arbitrage was listed on the “Marché Libre”, Euronext Paris.

Show
2001/2003 : Years of consolidation

In 2001, ABC arbitrage reinforced its organization to optimize performance. To that end, it created a corporate governance structure in March 2001 to oversee operations in the interest of its shareholders.

The company also implemented its own compensation scheme and social policies, rewarding professional expertise and encouraging entrepreneurial initiatives.

On February 13, 2003, ABC arbitrage successfully transferred its assets to the “Second Marché”, Euronext Paris.

Show
2004/2005 : Launch of third party asset management services

During this period, the group demonstrated the relevance of its organization and the flexibility and quality of its approach, capable of responding to all market developments and of facing increased competition. This generated request from outside investors, interested in benefiting from its expertise and proven track record, enabling ABC arbitrage to develop a major project for third party asset management services.

To this end, the group set up ABC arbitrage Asset Management, approved by the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF – French stock market authority), thus allowing the company to commercialize its know-how and manage assets for outside investors.

Show
2006/2007 : Horizon 2010

ABC arbitrage implemented its “Horizon 2010” project in 2006. The main feature of this profitsharing scheme was to distribute bonuses and stock-options on the basis of ambitious and confirmed results achieved over a five-year period (EUR 100 million). Through this program, ABC arbitrage has implemented a high incentive mechanism to foster a true convergence of interests between shareholders and staff, to undertake forwardlooking projects and ensure the company’s sustained growth and development.

In 2007, ABC arbitrage Asset Management extended its offer for third party asset management, by creating its first Irish-based alternative investment fund, open to qualified investors.

Show
2008/2009 : Market recognition

In 2008 and 2009, ABC arbitrage group generated record profits.

ABC arbitrage surpassed its “Horizon 2010” goals one year ahead of schedule, with cumulated net earnings of €106 million in 2006 to 2009.

ABC arbitrage’s human resources policy was rewarded with an Étoile Capella by Ethifinance, recognizing the company’s ability in the areas of recruitment, management and employee loyalty. The company was also granted an Étoile Sirius for its Global Performance, recognizing its governance and socially-responsible policies.

The group’s creative and innovative communication policies were rewarded with a Grand Prix attributed by UJJEF, for its 2008 annual report and with the STRATEGIES Design Award for the 2009 annual report.

Show
2010/2013 : New Horizon

Having moved into new offices in the rue du Quatre Septembre in the heart of the Paris financial district, the group now has state-of-the-art facilities to enable it to boost performance and, in particular to launch new third-party investment funds and to launch its “Horizon 2015” program.

ABC arbitrage continues to implement policies to motivate its teams, to foster innovation and to build shareholder confidence, thus enabling it to develop new and ambitious programs and to maintain the momentum it has built up since 1995.

Show
2014 : Ambition 2016

In 2013, faced with this radical change in the markets, ABC arbitrage laid the foundations for a new growth plan, Ambition 2016, which aims to deliver an aggregate €90m of net income over the period 2014 to 2016. There are four main pillars to the plan: staff (new people, mainly quantitative researchers and IT developers, either junior or more experienced); geographical expansion (to preserve competitiveness and meet both the needs of financial partners and regulatory requirements); innovation (ongoing development of the Group's expertise); asset management (develop a range of diversified investment funds).

Ambition 2016 aims to rebuild business momentum in alignment with the new market paradigm. While not completely freeing the group from the economic environment, Ambition 2016 will enable ABC arbitrage to capitalise fully on future opportunities. The group plans to consolidate its position as a leading player in alternative investment, recognised for its high-quality performance, with a focus on profitability and value creation.

Abc-Arbitrage.com

http://www.abc-arbitrage.com/profil/historique/

ABC arbitrage : une dynamique d’innovation


Créé en mars 1995 ABC arbitrage est né du projet d’une équipe de professionnels des marchés de mettre à profit son savoir-faire dans le domaine des arbitrages boursiers, et de systématiser cette activité en faisant appel à une créativité et à une réactivité permanente. Depuis 19 ans, l’entreprise n’a cessé de progresser. Retour sur un parcours et regard sur l’avenir.


Show
1995/1996 : Débuts d’ABC arbitrage

À ses débuts, l’objet premier d’ABC arbitrage est de vendre son expertise sous forme de conseils à des institutionnels lui permettant ainsi de disposer d’un flux de revenus récurrents qui lui servira de socle pour son développement.

Dès le premier exercice, ABC arbitrage génère des profits.

Show
1997/2000 : Validation du modèle économique et industriel

Dès 1997, ABC arbitrage démarre l’activité de gestion de ses fonds propres sur les différents marchés financiers européens et aux Etats-Unis. À partir de l’exercice 1999, l’activité de gestion des fonds propres génère la majorité de ses revenus.

Le 3 février 1999, la société ABC arbitrage est inscrite sur le Marché Libre d’Euronext Paris.

Show
2001/2003 : Années de consolidation

ABC arbitrage s’attache à optimiser son organisation et se dote ainsi en mars 2001 d’une structure de gouvernement d’entreprise, garantie de la conduite de l’entreprise dans l’intérêt des actionnaires. La société met également en place une politique sociale adaptée, valorisant l’expertise professionnelle et favorisant l’initiative entrepreneuriale.

Le 13 février 2003, ABC arbitrage réussit son transfert sur le marché réglementé d’Euronext Paris.

Show
2004/2005 : Lancement de l’activité de gestion pour compte de tiers

Ces années sont l’occasion pour le groupe de démontrer la pertinence de son organisation, la souplesse et la qualité de son dispositif face à toutes situations de marché et à un contexte concurrentiel plus marqué. Dès lors, sollicité par des investisseurs institutionnels souhaitant bénéficier de son expertise et de ses performances, ABC arbitrage s’engage dans un nouveau projet d’ampleur : la gestion pour compte de tiers.

À cette fin, la société de gestion ABC arbitrage Asset Management est créée, et reçoit l’agrément de l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers, l’autorisant à commercialiser le savoir-faire du groupe et à conduire l’activité de gestion pour compte de tiers.

Show
2006/2007 : Horizon 2010

ABC arbitrage met en place un programme ambitieux d’intéressement au capital de la société intitulé « Horizon 2010 ». La principale caractéristique des plans d’attributions qui y sont associés est de conditionner la concrétisation des attributions à la réalisation de résultats financiers ambitieux dans un horizon de cinq ans (100 millions d'euros). Par ce programme, ABC arbitrage se dote d’un outil motivant, favorisant la convergence d’intérêts entre actionnaires et salariés pour mener à bien les projets actuels et futurs du groupe, dans la volonté d’un fort développement.

ABC arbitrage Asset Management crée en juin 2007 son premier fond d’investissement alternatif de droit irlandais, ABCA Opportunities Fund Plc, réservé à des investisseurs qualifiés.

Show
2008/2009 : Reconnaissance des marchés

Au cours des exercices 2008 et 2009, le groupe ABC arbitrage enregistre des performances positives historiques. ABC arbitrage dépasse les ambitions de son plan « Horizon 2010 » avec un an d’avance en réalisant un résultat net cumulé de plus de 106 millions d’euros sur la période 2006/2009.

ABC arbitrage est distingué par Ethifinance en recevant l’Étoile Capella de la Gestion du Capital Humain (récompensant sa capacité à recruter des talents, à les fidéliser et à les encadrer), et l’Étoile Sirius de la Performance Globale (saluant sa politique générale dans l’identification et la gestion des enjeux sociaux, environnementaux ainsi que de gouvernance).

La dynamique et la créativité du groupe en matière de communication sont récompensées par l’attribution d'un Grand Prix UJJEF (rapport annuel 2008) et du Prix du Design STRATEGIES (rapport annuel 2009).

Show
2010/2013 : Nouvel Horizon

Le groupe intègre ses nouveaux locaux rue du Quatre Septembre, lui permettant de disposer d’un espace de travail et d’un outil technique adaptés à ses nouvelles ambitions qui se concrétiseront notamment par le lancement de nouveaux fonds d’investissement ou encore la mise en place d’un nouveau plan « Horizon 2015 ».

ABC arbitrage met ainsi tout en œuvre pour que la motivation des équipes, l’innovation constante et la confiance des actionnaires permettent de concrétiser ses programmes de développement dans la lignée de sa dynamique de performance engagée depuis 1995.

Show
2014 : Ambition 2016

Face à la mutation profonde des marchés, le groupe a posé en 2013 les fondations d’un nouveau plan de développement, Ambition 2016, qui vise à réaliser 90 millions d’euros de résultats nets cumulés sur les exercices 2014 à 2016 inclus. Ce plan va se décliner autour de 4 axes : recrutement (ingénieurs recherche quantitative et développeurs informatiques, débutants ou plus expérimentés); développement géographique et internationalisation (pour maintenir le niveau de compétitivité du groupe et répondre aux exigences des partenaires financiers et aux contraintes réglementaires); innovation (développement systématique du savoir-faire du groupe); gestion pour compte de tiers (développer le catalogue des fonds d’investissement diversifiés).

La mise en œuvre du plan Ambition 2016 a pour objectif d’inscrire le groupe dans une nouvelle dynamique adaptée à un nouveau paradigme de marché. Sans s'affranchir totalement de la conjoncture, le plan Ambition 2016 doit permettre de tirer pleinement profit des opportunités à venir. Le groupe entend ainsi conforter son positionnement d’acteur de référence de la gestion alternative, reconnu pour la qualité de ses performances, privilégiant la rentabilité et la création de valeur.